Standardized Testing

Standardized Testing

Measures of Academic Progress (MAP)

What is the MAP Test?

The MAP test is an adaptive test that measures a students achievement as well as growth in a given subject area.

Which grade levels are tested?

At SCS all students in grades K-8 take the MAP test three times a year.

Which academic areas are tested?

The MAP test consists of a series of subtests administered in content sections. Reading, Language Usage, Math, and Science are the only content area tests developed so far, however SCS students are only tested in Reading and Math.